Your travel guide for Haute bretagne ille-et-vilaine

Top 10 places in Haute bretagne ille-et-vilaine

Our app features the history of 269 monuments and great sites including places to discover Haute bretagne ille-et-vilaine. Here is a selection of the top 10 monuments of the city, with an extract of the texts available in the application and written by our teams of specialists. For full content, download our Android and iPhone Guide and start creating your travel journal for your stay at Haute bretagne ille-et-vilaine

Visit Pointe du Grouin

Pointe du Grouin

Pointe du Grouin is the property of the department of Ille-et-Vilaine, which manages and maintains this site. On site, a semaphore watches over nautical activities during the summer. The site offers a remarkable panorama. To the east, the bay of Mont Saint Michel and the coasts of the Channel,... Read more

Visit Castle Fougeres

Castle Fougeres

The castle of Fougeres is the largest fortress in Europe. It is part of the Route des Chateaux de Haute Bretagne (see the website) and is visited from February to December.A program, a great visual spectacle: 1:30 immersion in the Middle Ages to relive this fascinating period and rich in twists and... Read more

Visit Brocéliande, the Door of Secrets

Brocéliande, the Door of Secrets

Brocéliande, the Porte des Secrets is a scenographic journey, appealing to all the senses, for 45 minutes. Accompanied by a forester, Pierre, you will discover the different riches of Brocéliande through 4 rooms with unique decor. Mixing the techniques of cinema, theater, animation combined with... Read more

Visit Rennes

Rennes

Capital of Brittany, theater of the great hours of Breton and French history, Rennes is a must in Haute-Bretagne Ille-et-Vilaine. Old neighborhoods of the historic center, religious buildings, (St. Peter's Cathedral, St-Yves Chapel ..), Parliament of Brittany, Private mansions ....... Read more

Visit Palace of the Parliament of Brittany

Palace of the Parliament of Brittany

Symbol and backdrop of episodes that have marked the history of Brittany, the Palace of Parliament is a remarkable testimony of the great royal and Parisian decor of the seventeenth. Built on the plans of Salomon de Brosse, architect of the Palais du Luxembourg in Paris, he expresses in his walls... Read more

Visit The Intramural

The Intramural

The corsair city, still called Intra Muros, is as big as the Jardin des Tuileries in Paris. Mostly pedestrian during the summer season, it is visited on foot. Destroyed at 80% during the bombings of 1944, it will then be rebuilt according to its original plan with a few concessions to facilitate... Read more

Visit The Tower of the Remparts of Saint-Malo

The Tower of the Remparts of Saint-Malo

This is the walk to do when you come to Saint-Malo. At high tide and low tide, it offers the most beautiful views of the bay and the port. The first ramparts dated from the twelfth century, it subsite only the Grand'Porte (fifteenth century) and the so-called part of the Small Walls between the... Read more

Visit Village of Saint-Suliac

Village of Saint-Suliac

Thanks to the safeguarding of its heritage, this former fishing village, located on the shores of the Rance Valley, is one of the most beautiful villages in France since obtaining the label of the same name in 1999. It can be visited by strolling on foot , to discover the many curiosities such as... Read more

Visit The Coastal Route

The Coastal Route

Take the coastal road and explore the Bay of Mont-Saint-Michel at your own pace against the backdrop of the amazing spectacle of the biggest tides in Europe. Discover the history of this country of terroir, gastronomy and sea through the testimonies left by the men: Dol de Bretagne, charming... Read more

Visit The Vilaine Valley

The Vilaine Valley

Welcome to the Vilaine Valley, one of the first canalized rivers in France. Do not lose sight of this watercourse, famous for its whims, it will embark on a journey through majestic landscapes, charming villages, cities with streets full of history and megalithic sites not to be missed.... Read more

App features and audioguide Haute bretagne ille-et-vilaine

Prepare your trip to Haute bretagne ille-et-vilaine and discover all its treasures and secrets. Monuments, Restaurants, Hotels, Activities, Wellness, Museums, become your own guide, save time by creating your own travel diary, and share your tips with friends.

Activate the instant discovery and become a free explorer in the small paved streets of Haute bretagne ille-et-vilaine, you will be alerted of a nearby place during your walk.

Be sure to have your guide at all times even if low coverage areas and avoid abroad DATA overcosts with the « offline map and guide» feature.

Let yourself be guided in Haute bretagne ille-et-vilaine through original themed itineraries.

Enrich your trip to Haute bretagne ille-et-vilaine with a quest : Capture the places and collect items, challenge your curiosity with quizzes, treasure hunt while you are living in Haute bretagne ille-et-vilaine

Where to sleep ?

A selection of hotels, accommodations and apartments in Haute bretagne ille-et-vilaine

Rennes BnB
Rennes BnB

Price : 55.25 EUR

Book now

View the complete selection

Where to eat ?

Selection of the best restaurants in Haute bretagne ille-et-vilaine

Bistrot La Tourelle
Bistrot La Tourelle

Price : 30 EUR

Book now

View the complete selection

Map of Haute bretagne ille-et-vilaine

Guide Haute bretagne ille-et-vilaine

Discover 269 geolocalized remarkable sites to visit in Haute bretagne ille-et-vilaine by downloading the free app Monument Tracker World Guide and 120 more cities

245

Votre guide de voyage pour Haute bretagne ille-et-vilaine

Top 10 des lieux à Haute bretagne ille-et-vilaine

Notre application propose l'histoire de 269 monuments et sites remarquables comprenant les lieux incontournables pour découvrir Haute bretagne ille-et-vilaine. Voici une sélection du top 10 des monuments de la ville, avec un extrait des textes disponibles dans l’application et rédigés par nos équipes de spécialistes. Pour l’intégralité du contenu, téléchargez notre guide Android et iPhone et commencez à créer votre carnet de voyage pour votre séjour à Haute bretagne ille-et-vilaine

Visiter Pointe du Grouin

Pointe du Grouin

La Pointe du Grouin est la propriété du département d'Ille-et-Vilaine, qui gère et entretient ce site. Sur place, un sémaphore veille sur les activités nautiques pendant l'été. Le site offre un panorama à 360remarquable. A l'Est, la baie du Mont Saint Michel et les côtes de la Manche, tandis qu'... En savoir plus

Visiter Château de Fougères

Château de Fougères

Le château de Fougères est la plus grande forteresse d'Europe. Il fait partie de la Route des Châteaux de Haute Bretagne (Voir le site internet) et se visite de février à décembre.Au programme, un spectacle visuel formidable : 1h30 d'immersion au Moyen Âge pour revivre cette période fascinante et... En savoir plus

Visiter Brocéliande, la Porte des Secrets

Brocéliande, la Porte des Secrets

Brocéliande, la Porte des Secrets est un parcours scénographique, faisant appel à tous les sens, pendant 45 minutes. Accompagnés par un garde-forestier, Pierre, vous partirez à la découverte des différentes richesses de Brocéliande à travers 4 salles au décor unique. Mélangeant les techniques ... En savoir plus

Visiter Rennes

Rennes

Capitale de la Bretagne, théâtre des grandes heures de l'histoire bretonne et française, Rennes est une étape incontournable en Haute Bretagne Ille-et-Vilaine. Vieux quartiers du centre historique, édifices religieux, (Cathédrale St-Pierre, Chapelle St-Yves..), Parlement de Bretagne, Hôtels... En savoir plus

Visiter Palais du Parlement de Bretagne

Palais du Parlement de Bretagne

Symbole et toile de fond des épisodes qui ont marqué l'histoire de la Bretagne, le palais du Parlement est un remarquable témoignage du grand décor royal et parisien du XVIIe. Edifié sur les plans de Salomon de Brosse, architecte du palais du Luxembourg à Paris, il exprime en ses murs le prestige... En savoir plus

Visiter L'Intra-Muros

L'Intra-Muros

La cité corsaire, encore appelé l'Intra Muros, est grande comme le Jardin des Tuileries à Paris. En majeure partie piétonne pendant la saison estivale, elle se visite à pied. Détruite à 80% pendant les bombardements de 1944, elle sera ensuite reconstruite selon son plan original à quelques... En savoir plus

Visiter Le Tour des Remparts de Saint-Malo

Le Tour des Remparts de Saint-Malo

C'est La promenade à faire lorsque l'on vient à Saint-Malo. A marée haute comme à marée basse, elle offre les plus beaux panoramas sur la baie ainsi que sur le port. Des premiers remparts datés du XIIè siècle, il ne subsite que la Grand'Porte (XVè siècle) et la partie dite des Petits Murs entre l... En savoir plus

Visiter Village de Saint-Suliac

Village de Saint-Suliac

Grâce à la sauvegarde de son patrimoine, cet ancien village de pêcheurs, installé sur les rivages de la vallée de la Rance, figure parmi les plus beaux villages de France depuis l'obtention du label éponyme en 1999. Il se visite en flânant à pied, afin d'en découvrir les nombreuses curiosités... En savoir plus

Visiter La Route de la Côte

La Route de la Côte

Empruntez la route de la Côte et explorez la Baie du Mont-Saint-Michel à votre rythme avec en toile de fond l'étonnant spectacle des plus grandes marées d'Europe. Découvrez l'histoire de ce pays de terroir, de gastronomie et de mer à travers les témoignages laissés par les hommes : Dol de Bretagne,... En savoir plus

Visiter La Vallée de la Vilaine

La Vallée de la Vilaine

Bienvenue dans la vallée de la Vilaine, l'une des premières rivières canalisées de France. Ne perdez pas de vue ce cours d'eau, réputé pour ses caprices, il vous embarquera pour un voyage à travers des paysages majestueux, des bourgs de charme, des cités aux rues chargées d'histoire ainsi que des... En savoir plus

Fonctionnalités de l'application et audioguide Haute bretagne ille-et-vilaine

Préparez votre voyage pour Haute bretagne ille-et-vilaine et découvrez tous ses secrets. Monuments, Restaurants, Hôtels, Activités, Bien être, Musées, devenez votre propre guide, gagner du temps en créant votre propre carnet de voyage, et partagez vos bons plans entre amis.

Activez la découverte instantanée et devenez un explorateur libre dans les petites rues pavées de Haute bretagne ille-et-vilaine, vous serez alerté d'un lieu à proximité lors de votre ballade.

Soyez sûr de disposer de votre guide en toutes circonstances comme des zones non couvertes par le réseau, et faites des économies de coût de DATA à l'étranger avec la fonction « carte et guide hors ligne ».

Laissez-vous guider dans Haute bretagne ille-et-vilaine au travers de circuits thématisés originaux.

Votre voyage à Haute bretagne ille-et-vilaine devient une quête: Capturez les lieux et collectionnez-les, jouez à des jeux originaux pendant les pauses, des quiz, et partez à la chasse aux trésors pendant votre séjour à Haute bretagne ille-et-vilaine

Que faire ?

Sélection des meilleures excursions et attractions touristiques

Consulter la sélection complète

Où dormir ?

Une sélection d'hôtels, hébergements et appartements à Haute bretagne ille-et-vilaine

Rennes BnB
Rennes BnB

Prix : 55.25 EUR

Réserver

Consulter la sélection complète

Où manger ?

Sélection des meilleurs restaurants sur Haute bretagne ille-et-vilaine

Consulter la sélection complète

Carte de Haute bretagne ille-et-vilaine

Guide Haute bretagne ille-et-vilaine

Retrouvez 269 endroits à visiter sur Haute bretagne ille-et-vilaine en téléchargeant l'application gratuite Monument Tracker World Guide et 120 autres villes

245