Top 10 places in Lyon

Our app features the history of 188 monuments and great sites including places to discover Lyon. Here is a selection of the top 10 monuments of the city, with an extract of the texts available in the application and written by our teams of specialists. For full content, download our Android and iPhone Guide and start creating your travel journal for your stay at Lyon

Visit Theater Antique de Fourvière

Theater Antique de Fourvière

On the hill of Fourvière, on the site of the old Lugdunum, stands the Ancient Theater and the Odéon de Fourvière. Exceptional archaeological remains, they testify to the grandeur of the Capital of Gaul. The theater has terraces in semicircles overlooking a pit, from which the view of Lyon and the... Read more

Visit Cathedral of Saint John

Cathedral of Saint John

Also known as the Primatiale Saint-Jean, the Archbishop of Lyon's Primate of Gaul, the Saint-Jean Cathedral dominates medieval and Renaissance Old Lyon, at the foot of the Fourvière hill. Constructed from 1180 to 1480 it is a mixture of two distinct architectures: the Romanesque and the Gothic.... Read more

Visit Basilica of Notre-Dame de Fourvière

Basilica of Notre-Dame de Fourvière

The Basilica of Fourvière is one of the most famous monuments of Lyon. Built by Pierre Bossan in 1872, it is located at the top of the hill of the same name, which was always the place of exercise of the religion in Lyon and which sheltered the forum Trajan in the Roman time. It has a neo-Gothic... Read more

Visit St.Paul

St.Paul

Romanesque building, with later additions and transformations: the skylight above the dome, the bell tower and the porch date from the 19th century. The choir was completely redone. The nave juxtaposes Romanes (semi-circular arches) and Gothic (crossed ogives). The lateral chapels date from the... Read more

Visit Hospital

Hospital

The Hôtel-Dieu de Lyon models the western banks of the Rhone between Bellecour and Cordeliers. The oldest hospital in Lyon, reaffirming the central place of the city in the field of medicine, its construction begins in 1184. It is here that the future doctors, faithful to the Oath of Hippocrates,... Read more

Visit Museum of Fine Arts of Lyon - Palais Saint-Pierre

Museum of Fine Arts of Lyon - Palais Saint-Pierre

The south side of the Place des Terreaux is occupied by the Palais Saint-Pierre, a former monastery of the Ladies of Saint-Pierre (17th century), which houses the Musée des Beaux-Arts since 1801: there are also Greek and Roman antiquities Or Oriental, particularly Egyptian, than a medallion and... Read more

Visit National Opera of Lyon

National Opera of Lyon

The Opera National de Lyon is a work and a place of art. Offering ballets, operas, theater, he takes an active part in the cultural life of Lyons. Its peristyle becomes even a place of urban dances, and summer comes, terrace with coffee-jazz. But it is also because of its architecture that the... Read more

Visit Palace of Justice

Palace of Justice

On the right bank of the Saône, the former Palais de Justice (Balthard, 1835-1842) spread out its 24 columns on the Quai Romain-Rolland. It was built on the site of the palace and the Roanne prison, with two ceilings painted by Thomas Blanchet (1614-1689). It kept the Court of Assizes and the Court... Read more

Visit Place Bellecour

Place Bellecour

It was the largest square in Europe (6 hectares) until the creation of the Place de la Concorde in Paris. It dates back to the early 17th century and the east and west façades, destroyed in 1793, were rebuilt under the Consulate. In the center of the square stands the equestrian statue of Louis... Read more

Visit Place des Terreaux

Place des Terreaux

Center of the political life, it was arranged from the beginning of the XVIIth century and witnessed the massacres of the Revolution. It is decorated with the fountain Bartholdi, inaugurated in 1892. On the east side rises since 1646 the town hall. The south side is occupied by the Palais... Read more

App features and audioguide Lyon

Prepare your trip to Lyon and discover all its treasures and secrets. Monuments, Restaurants, Hotels, Activities, Wellness, Museums, become your own guide, save time by creating your own travel diary, and share your tips with friends.

Activate the instant discovery and become a free explorer in the small paved streets of Lyon, you will be alerted of a nearby place during your walk.

Be sure to have your guide at all times even if low coverage areas and avoid abroad DATA overcosts with the « offline map and guide» feature.

Let yourself be guided in Lyon through original themed itineraries.

Enrich your trip to Lyon with a quest : Capture the places and collect items, challenge your curiosity with quizzes, treasure hunt while you are living in Lyon

Shows & Entertainment

Nightlife and best places

NOTRE DAME DE PARIS
NOTRE DAME DE PARIS

Price : 28 EUR

Book now

View the complete selection

Where to sleep ?

A selection of hotels, accommodations and apartments in Lyon

Privilodges Lyon
Privilodges Lyon

Price : 53 EUR

Book now

View the complete selection

Where to eat ?

Selection of the best restaurants in Lyon

Le Buldo
Le Buldo

Price : 30 EUR

Book now

View the complete selection

Map of Lyon

Guide Lyon

Discover 188 geolocalized remarkable sites to visit in Lyon by downloading the free app Monument Tracker World Guide and 120 more cities

245

Top 10 des lieux à Lyon

Notre application propose l'histoire de 191 monuments et sites remarquables comprenant les lieux incontournables pour découvrir Lyon. Voici une sélection du top 10 des monuments de la ville, avec un extrait des textes disponibles dans l’application et rédigés par nos équipes de spécialistes. Pour l’intégralité du contenu, téléchargez notre guide Android et iPhone et commencez à créer votre carnet de voyage pour votre séjour à Lyon

Visiter Théâtre Antique de Fourvière

Théâtre Antique de Fourvière

Sur la colline de Fourvière, sur le site de l'ancienne Lugdunum, se dressent le Théâtre antique et l'Odéon de Fourvière. Vestiges archéologiques d'exception, ils témoignent de la grandeur de la Capitale des Gaules. Le théâtre présente des gradins en demi-cercles surplombant une fosse, desquels l... En savoir plus

Visiter Cathédrale Saint-Jean

Cathédrale Saint-Jean

Aussi appelée « Primatiale Saint-Jean », du titre de primat des Gaules de l'archevêque de Lyon, la Cathédrale Saint-Jean domine le Vieux Lyon médiéval et Renaissance, au pied de la colline de Fourvière. Construite de 1180 à 1480 elle est un mélange de deux architectures distinctes: le roman et ... En savoir plus

Visiter Basilique Notre-Dame de Fourvière

Basilique Notre-Dame de Fourvière

La Basilique de Fourvière est un des plus fameux monuments lyonnais. Construite par Pierre Bossan dès 1872, elle se situe au sommet de la colline du même nom, qui a toujours été l'endroit d'exercice de la religion à Lyon et qui abritait le forum Trajan à l'époque romaine.... En savoir plus

Visiter Saint-Paul

Saint-Paul

Edifice d'âge roman, avec des ajouts et transformations postérieurs : le lanterneau au-dessus de la coupole, la flèche du clocher et le porche datent du XIXe siècle. Le choeur a été entièrement refait. La nef juxtapose des formes romanes (arcs en plein cintre) et gothiques (croisées d'ogives).... En savoir plus

Visiter Hôtel-Dieu

Hôtel-Dieu

L'Hôtel-Dieu de Lyon modèle les berges Ouest du Rhône entre Bellecour et Cordeliers. Plus ancien hôpital lyonnais, réaffirmant la place centrale de la ville dans le domaine de la médecine, sa construction débute en 1184. C'est ici que se recrutait les futurs médecins, fidèles au Serment... En savoir plus

Visiter Musée des Beaux-Arts de Lyon - Palais Saint-Pierre

Musée des Beaux-Arts de Lyon - Palais Saint-Pierre

Le côté sud de la place des Terreaux est occupé par le Palais Saint-Pierre, ancien monastère des Dames de Saint-Pierre (XVIIe), qui abrite le musée des Beaux-Arts depuis 1801 : on y trouve aussi bien des antiquités grecques, romaines ou orientales, en particulier égyptiennes, qu'un médailler et des... En savoir plus

Visiter Opéra National de Lyon

Opéra National de Lyon

L'Opéra National de Lyon est une oeuvre et un lieu d'art. Proposant ballets, opéras, théâtre, il prend une part active dans la vie culturelle lyonnaise. Son péristyle devient même un lieu de danses urbaines, et l'été venu, de terrasse avec café-jazz. Mais c'est aussi par son architecture que... En savoir plus

Visiter Palais de Justice

Palais de Justice

Sur la rive droite de la Saône, l'ancien Palais de Justice (Balthard, 1835-1842) étale crânement ses 24 colonnes sur le quai Romain-Rolland. Adossé au Vieux-Lyon, construit à l'emplacement du palais et de la prison de Roanne, dont subsistent deux plafonds peints par Thomas Blanchet (1614-1689), il... En savoir plus

Visiter Place Bellecour

Place Bellecour

Elle fut la plus grande place d'Europe (6 hectares) jusqu'à la création de la place de la Concorde à Paris. Son aménagement date du début du XVIIe siècle et les façades est et ouest, détruites en 1793, ont été reconstruites sous le Consulat. Au centre de la place s'élève la statue équestre de Louis... En savoir plus

Visiter Place des Terreaux

Place des Terreaux

Centre de la vie politique, elle a été aménagée à partir du début du XVIIe siècle et fut le témoin des massacres de la Révolution. Elle est ornée de la fontaine Bartholdi, inaugurée en 1892. Sur le côté est s'élève depuis 1646 l'hôtel de ville. Le côté sud est occupé par le Palais Saint-Pierre.... En savoir plus

Fonctionnalités de l'application et audioguide Lyon

Préparez votre voyage pour Lyon et découvrez tous ses secrets. Monuments, Restaurants, Hôtels, Activités, Bien être, Musées, devenez votre propre guide, gagner du temps en créant votre propre carnet de voyage, et partagez vos bons plans entre amis.

Activez la découverte instantanée et devenez un explorateur libre dans les petites rues pavées de Lyon, vous serez alerté d'un lieu à proximité lors de votre ballade.

Soyez sûr de disposer de votre guide en toutes circonstances comme des zones non couvertes par le réseau, et faites des économies de coût de DATA à l'étranger avec la fonction « carte et guide hors ligne ».

Laissez-vous guider dans Lyon au travers de circuits thématisés originaux.

Votre voyage à Lyon devient une quête: Capturez les lieux et collectionnez-les, jouez à des jeux originaux pendant les pauses, des quiz, et partez à la chasse aux trésors pendant votre séjour à Lyon

Spectacles

Vie Nocturne et meilleures adresses

ABBA MANIA
ABBA MANIA

Prix : 39 EUR

Réserver
MICHEL SARDOU
MICHEL SARDOU

Prix : 40 EUR

Réserver

Consulter la sélection complète

Où dormir ?

Une sélection d'hôtels, hébergements et appartements à Lyon

Privilodges Lyon
Privilodges Lyon

Prix : 53 EUR

Réserver

Consulter la sélection complète

Où manger ?

Sélection des meilleurs restaurants sur Lyon

Le Buldo
Le Buldo

Prix : 30 EUR

Réserver

Consulter la sélection complète

Carte de Lyon

Guide Lyon

Retrouvez 191 endroits à visiter sur Lyon en téléchargeant l'application gratuite Monument Tracker World Guide et 120 autres villes

245