Top 10 places in Mulhouse

Our app features the history of 175 monuments and great sites including places to discover Mulhouse. Here is a selection of the top 10 monuments of the city, with an extract of the texts available in the application and written by our teams of specialists. For full content, download our Android and iPhone Guide and start creating your travel journal for your stay at Mulhouse

Visit Temple Saint-Etienne

Temple Saint-Etienne

Built between 1858 and 1868, under the direction of the Mulhouse architect Jean-Baptiste Schacre, who had already designed the Synagogue and the Saint-Etienne church, this neo-gothic temple illustrates the economic success of Mulhouse Protestants in the 19th century. The tallest Protestant building... Read more

Visit Maison Mieg

Maison Mieg

Built in 1560 by Valentin Fries, the name comes from the Mieg family who owned the house from 1675 to 1840. Its current appearance is the work of Mathieu Mieg who decorated the façade in 1799 with mural paintings of his own creation, evoking the Swiss hero Arnold de Winkelried. The Mieg house is... Read more

Visit Hôtel de Ville

Hôtel de Ville

Destroyed by fire in 1551 and rebuilt the following year, the City Hall of Mulhouse is described by Montaigne as "a magnificent palace, all gilded". Since 1698, the decor has used trompe l'oeil decorations ??by Jean Gabriel. This beautiful building, witness to the Rhenish Renaissance, still hosts... Read more

Visit Théâtre de la Sinne

Théâtre de la Sinne

In 1867, a company was created whose purpose was to endow Mulhouse with a theatre "worthy of its industrial importance". The plans, long disappeared, are attributed to the architect Frédéric Louis de Rutté for the building and the Parisian architect Philastre for the Italianate auditorium.... Read more

Visit Musée de l'Impression sur Etoffes

Musée de l'Impression sur Etoffes

In 1833, the manufacturers of Mulhouse, gathered at the Industrial Society of Mulhouse, decided to protect their creations and aimed to complete these archives by collecting the products of other countries and other periods. Their concern was, from the start, clearly professional: it was to collect... Read more

Visit Cité du Train

Cité du Train

Open to the public since 1971, the Cité du Train is a collection of the greatest railway masterpieces. It addresses the role of the railway in the great events of history through an interactive exhibition that explores the emotional roots of the railway. A second room, "the Platforms of History",... Read more

Visit Cité de l'Automobile-Coll. Schlumpf

Cité de l'Automobile-Coll. Schlumpf

In a 19th century Mulhouse spinning mill, its owner, Fritz Schlumpf, has assembled the most prestigious car collection in the world. More than 400 cars from 97 different marques, including a large number of Bugattis, are presented in 3 areas: "the automobile adventure", "the race course" and... Read more

Visit Tour du Bollwerk

Tour du Bollwerk

Built in the 14th century, the Tour du Bollwerk was part of the ramparts of old Mulhouse. Called the Tour du Cochon in the 19th century due to the proximity of the slaughterhouse, it was classified as an historic monument in 1898. In 1832, the tower was isolated during the demolition of the... Read more

Visit Bains municipaux

Bains municipaux

The increase in popularity of swimming pools in Germany and the considerable growth in population led the city of Mulhouse, at the time under German authority, to build a bathhouse. Work began in 1913 under the leadership of the city architect Maurice Baumeister, but was interrupted by the First... Read more

Visit Ecomusée d'Alsace

Ecomusée d'Alsace

The largest ecological museum in France, the Alsace Ecomuseum brings together the history of an entire region. Inaugurated in 1984, it owes its origin to some young Alsatians who, in the 1970s, had the crazy idea to rebuild on the same site houses from the whole of Alsace, in order to preserve the... Read more

App features and audioguide Mulhouse

Prepare your trip to Mulhouse and discover all its treasures and secrets. Monuments, Restaurants, Hotels, Activities, Wellness, Museums, become your own guide, save time by creating your own travel diary, and share your tips with friends.

Activate the instant discovery and become a free explorer in the small paved streets of Mulhouse, you will be alerted of a nearby place during your walk.

Be sure to have your guide at all times even if low coverage areas and avoid abroad DATA overcosts with the « offline map and guide» feature.

Let yourself be guided in Mulhouse through original themed itineraries.

Enrich your trip to Mulhouse with a quest : Capture the places and collect items, challenge your curiosity with quizzes, treasure hunt while you are living in Mulhouse

Shows & Entertainment

Nightlife and best places

View the complete selection

Where to sleep ?

A selection of hotels, accommodations and apartments in Mulhouse

View the complete selection

Where to eat ?

Selection of the best restaurants in Mulhouse

St-B
St-B

Price : 25 EUR

Book now
Le Patacrêpe
Le Patacrêpe

Price : 16 EUR

Book now

View the complete selection

Map of Mulhouse

Guide Mulhouse

Discover 175 geolocalized remarkable sites to visit in Mulhouse by downloading the free app Monument Tracker World Guide and 120 more cities

245

Votre guide de voyage pour Mulhouse

Top 10 lieux Mulhouse

Notre application propose l'histoire de 175 monuments et sites remarquables comprenant les lieux incontournables pour découvrir Mulhouse. Voici une sélection du top 10 des monuments de la ville, avec un extrait des textes disponibles dans l’application et rédigés par nos équipes de spécialistes. Pour l’intégralité du contenu, téléchargez notre guide Android et iPhone et commencez à créer votre carnet de voyage pour votre séjour à Mulhouse.

Visiter Temple Saint-Etienne

Temple Saint-Etienne

Construit entre 1858 et 1868 sous la conduite de l'architecte mulhousien Jean-Baptiste Schacre, déjà architecte de la Synagogue et de l'église Saint-Etienne, ce temple de style néo-gothique illustre la réussite économique des Protestants mulhousiens au XIXe siècle. Plus haut édifice protestant ... Lire la suite

Visiter Maison Mieg

Maison Mieg

Construite en 1560 par Valentin Fries, c'est la famille Mieg, propriétaire des lieux de 1675 à 1840, qui lui laisse son nom. Elle doit son aspect actuel à Mathieu Mieg qui, en 1799, orne la façade de peintures murales de sa composition évoquant le héros suisse Arnold de Winkelried. La maison Mieg... Lire la suite

Visiter Hôtel de Ville

Hôtel de Ville

Détruit par un incendie en 1551 et reconstruit dès l'année suivante, l'Hôtel de Ville de Mulhouse est qualifié par Montaigne de "palais magnifique et tout doré". Il est orné depuis 1698 de décors en trompe l'oeil réalisés par Jean Gabriel. Ce bel édifice, témoin de la Renaissance rhénane, accueil... Lire la suite

Visiter Théâtre de la Sinne

Théâtre de la Sinne

En 1867, une société dont l'objet social est de doter Mulhouse d'un théâtre "digne de son importance industrielle" est créée. Les plans, aujourd'hui disparus, sont attribués à l'architecte Frédéric Louis de Rutté pour le bâtiment et à l'architecte parisien Philastre pour la salle à l'italienne.... Lire la suite

Visiter Musée de l'Impression sur Etoffes

Musée de l'Impression sur Etoffes

En 1833, les industriels mulhousiens rassemblés au sein de la Société Industrielle de Mulhouse décident de conserver leurs créations et s'efforcent de compléter ces archives en collectionnant les productions d'autres pays et d'autres temps. La préoccupation est, à l'origine, clairement... Lire la suite

Visiter Cité du Train

Cité du Train

Ouvert au public depuis 1971, la Cité du Train regroupe une collection des plus grands chefs-d'oeuvre du rail. Il aborde le rôle du chemin de fer dans les grands événements de l'histoire au travers d'un parcours-spectacle qui explore les racines émotionnelles du chemin de fer. Une 2e salle, "les... Lire la suite

Visiter Cité de l'Automobile-Coll. Schlumpf

Cité de l'Automobile-Coll. Schlumpf

C'est dans une filature mulhousienne du XIXe siècle que son propriétaire Fritz Schlumpf a rassemblé la plus prestigieuse collection automobile au monde. Plus de 400 automobiles de 97 marques différentes, dont de nombreuses Bugatti, sont présentées en 3 espaces : "l'aventure automobile", la "course... Lire la suite

Visiter Tour du Bollwerk

Tour du Bollwerk

Erigée au XIVe siècle, la Tour du Bollwerk faisait partie des remparts du vieux Mulhouse. Appelée Tour du Cochon au XIXe siècle en raison du voisinage de l'abattoir, elle est classée Monument historique en 1898. En 1832, la tour est isolée lors de la démolition des fortifications. Le toit en flèche... Lire la suite

Visiter Bains municipaux

Bains municipaux

La vogue grandissante des piscines en Allemagne et le fort accroissement de la population amènent la Ville de Mulhouse, à l'époque sous tutelle allemande, à se doter d'un établissement de bains. Les travaux débutent en 1913 sous la conduite de l'architecte de la Ville Maurice Baumeister et sont... Lire la suite

Visiter Ecomusée d'Alsace

Ecomusée d'Alsace

Plus grand écomusée de France, l'Ecomusée d'Alsace fait revivre l'histoire de toute une région. Inauguré en 1984, il doit son origine à de jeunes alsaciens qui, dans les années 70, ont le projet fou de rebâtir sur un même site des maisons de toute l'Alsace afin de préserver le patrimoine... Lire la suite

Fonctionnalités de l'application et audioguide Mulhouse

Avec Monument Tracker, préparez votre voyage pour Mulhouse et découvrez tous ses secrets. Monuments, Restaurants, Hôtels, Activités, Bien être, Musées, devenez votre propre guide, gagner du temps en créant votre propre carnet de voyage, et partagez vos bons plans entre amis.

Activez la découverte instantanée et devenez un explorateur libre dans les petites rues pavées de Mulhouse, vous serez alerté d’un lieu à proximité lors de votre ballade.

Soyez sûr de disposer de votre guide en toutes circonstances comme des zones non couvertes par le réseau, et faites des économies de coût de DATA à l’étranger avec la fonction « carte et guide hors ligne ».

Laissez-vous guider dans Mulhouse au travers de circuits thématisés originaux.

Votre voyage à Mulhouse devient une quête: Capturez les lieux et collectionnez-les, jouez à des jeux originaux pendant les pauses, des quiz, et partez à la chasse aux trésors pendant votre séjour à Mulhouse

Quels spectacles ?

Vie Nocturne et meilleures adresses

SWEET PEOPLE
SWEET PEOPLE

Prix : 50 EUR

Réserver

Consulter la sélection complète

Où dormir ?

Une sélection d’hôtels, hébergements et appartements à Mulhouse

Consulter la sélection complète

Où manger ?

Sélection des meilleurs restaurants sur Mulhouse

St-B
St-B

Prix : 25 EUR

Réserver
Le Patacrêpe
Le Patacrêpe

Prix : 16 EUR

Réserver

Consulter la sélection complète

Carte de Mulhouse

Bon plans Mulhouse

Retrouvez 175 endroits à visiter sur Mulhouse dans l’app gratuite Monument Tracker World Guide et 100 autres villes

245