Top 10 places in Nice

Our app features the history of 141 monuments and great sites including places to discover Nice. Here is a selection of the top 10 monuments of the city, with an extract of the texts available in the application and written by our teams of specialists. For full content, download our Android and iPhone Guide and start creating your travel journal for your stay at Nice

Visit Basilica of Our Lady of Nice

Basilica of Our Lady of Nice

Despite its Gothic appearance (13-16th century), this building is recent! Inspired by the cathedral of Angers, the largest church in Nice was built in 1868 after the linking of the city of Nice to France. Between the two square towers, 65 meters high, scenes from the mysteries of the Assumption are... Read more

Visit Russian Orthodox Cathedral Saint-Nicolas

Russian Orthodox Cathedral Saint-Nicolas

St Nicholas Cathedral was built at the beginning of the 20th century under the patronage of the late Tsar Nicholas II and his mother Empress Dowager Marie Feodorovna. The cathedral is the most beautiful religious building of this rite outside Russia and the most perfect representation of Russian... Read more

Visit Cathédrale Sainte-Réparate

Cathédrale Sainte-Réparate

Persecuted by the Emperor Romain Dece in 250, she was condemned to the stake but saved by a shower, survived the boiling pitch that was made drink to her before being decapitated and placed in a boat. The boat reached the shores of Nice, of which she became the patron saint, buried in the place of... Read more

Visit Cours Saleya

Cours Saleya

Pedestrian esplanade lined with a double row of low houses, the Chapel of Mercy, baroque monument, and many cafes and restaurants. From the 18th century, the Courses and the Terraces are the center of worldly life with many shops right in front of the royal garden. To the east, the Senate Palace... Read more

Visit Monastery of Cimiez

Monastery of Cimiez

The Monastery of Cimiez, the Church of Our Lady of the Assumption and the Franciscan Museum, is worth a visit: 15th century church, 16th century cloister, early 17th century religious choir, 17th century sacristy, western facade Of troubadour style (1842). The Franciscans have occupied these... Read more

Visit Memorial

Memorial

A colossal building in memory of the 4,000 Niçois who died for France during the Great War. Erected on a hillside of the Castle, it is adorned with high reliefs of Alfred Janniot. On January 29, 1928, Marshal Foch inaugurated the monument. The central urn is a dome resting on fluted columns,... Read more

Visit Place Garibaldi

Place Garibaldi

The first extension of Old Nice towards the new town, the Garibaldi square now has buildings with elegant red Sardinian facades with green shutters from Nice. The Chapel of the Holy Sepulcher (Blue Penitents) perfectly harmonizes with the place. In the heart of Niçoise life, the square houses... Read more

Visit Place Massena

Place Massena

Built in the 1840s, Place Masséna remains the jewel of Nice. On the north side, elegant buildings on arcades are adorned with the famous Pompeian red, and on the east side, a beautiful view offers hills with Tuscan charm. Its renovation dates from 2007. It is accompanied by the installation of... Read more

Visit Place Rossetti

Place Rossetti

Ocher facades, fountains, flowered balconies, baroque cathedral and café terraces enhance this lively plaza, considered one of the most picturesque of the old town. Read more

Visit Statue of Garibaldi

Statue of Garibaldi

Garibaldi, known as Pupin, is a republican who was born in Nice in 1807. After being made exile, he took refuge in France in 1834, then found himself in Brazil where he participated in the wars of independence of the South American states. When he returned to Europe, he became leader of an Italian... Read more

App features and audioguide Nice

Prepare your trip to Nice and discover all its treasures and secrets. Monuments, Restaurants, Hotels, Activities, Wellness, Museums, become your own guide, save time by creating your own travel diary, and share your tips with friends.

Activate the instant discovery and become a free explorer in the small paved streets of Nice, you will be alerted of a nearby place during your walk.

Be sure to have your guide at all times even if low coverage areas and avoid abroad DATA overcosts with the « offline map and guide» feature.

Let yourself be guided in Nice through original themed itineraries.

Enrich your trip to Nice with a quest : Capture the places and collect items, challenge your curiosity with quizzes, treasure hunt while you are living in Nice

Shows & Entertainment

Nightlife and best places

MATHIEU MADENIAN
MATHIEU MADENIAN

Price : 32 EUR

Book now

View the complete selection

Where to sleep ?

A selection of hotels, accommodations and apartments in Nice

Hotel Gounod
Hotel Gounod

Price : 59 EUR

Book now
Hotel De Suède
Hotel De Suède

Price : 60 EUR

Book now
Hotel Negresco
Hotel Negresco

Price : 148 EUR

Book now

View the complete selection

Where to eat ?

Selection of the best restaurants in Nice

Plage Beau Rivage
Plage Beau Rivage

Price : 45 EUR

Book now
Vino e Cucina
Vino e Cucina

Price : 38 EUR

Book now

View the complete selection

Map of Nice

Guide Nice

Discover 141 geolocalized remarkable sites to visit in Nice by downloading the free app Monument Tracker World Guide and 120 more cities

245

Top 10 lieux Nice

Notre application propose l'histoire de 141 monuments et sites remarquables comprenant les lieux incontournables pour découvrir Nice. Voici une sélection du top 10 des monuments de la ville, avec un extrait des textes disponibles dans l’application et rédigés par nos équipes de spécialistes. Pour l’intégralité du contenu, téléchargez notre guide Android et iPhone et commencez à créer votre carnet de voyage pour votre séjour à Nice.

Visiter Basilique Notre-Dame de Nice

Basilique Notre-Dame de Nice

Malgré son apparence gothique (13-16ème s.), cet édifice est récent ! Inspirée de la cathédrale d'Angers, la plus grande église de Nice fut construite en 1868 après le rattachement de la ville de Nice à la France. Entre les deux tours carrés hautes de 65 mètres, les scènes des mystères ... Lire la suite

Visiter Cathédrale Orthodoxe Russe Saint-Nicolas

Cathédrale Orthodoxe Russe Saint-Nicolas

La cathédrale St-Nicolas fut édifiée au début du XXe siècle sous le patronage du dernier Tsar Nicolas II et de sa mère l'Impératrice douairière Marie Feodorovna. La cathédrale est le plus bel édifice religieux de ce rite en dehors de Russie et la plus parfaite représentation de l'... Lire la suite

Visiter Cathédrale Sainte-Réparate

Cathédrale Sainte-Réparate

Persécutée par l'empereur Romain Dece en 250, elle fut condamnée au bûcher mais sauvée par une averse, survécut à la poix bouillante qu'on lui fit boire avant d'être décapitée et placée dans une barque. L'embarcation atteignit les rivages de Nice dont elle devint la sainte patronne,... Lire la suite

Visiter Cours Saleya

Cours Saleya

Esplanade piétonne bordée d'une double rangée de maisons basses, de la Chapelle de la Miséricorde, monument baroque, et de nombreux cafés et restaurants. Dès le XVIIIe siècle, le Cours et les Terrasses sont le centre de la vie mondaine avec de nombreux magasins jusque devant le jardin royal.... Lire la suite

Visiter Monastère de Cimiez

Monastère de Cimiez

Assemblant l'Église Notre-Dame de l'Assomption et le Musée Franciscain, le Monastère de Cimiez mérite le détour : Eglise du 15e siècle, petit cloître du 16e siècle, choeur des religieux du début 17e siècle, sacristie du 17e siècle, façade occidentale de style troubadour (1842). Les franciscains... Lire la suite

Visiter Monument aux Morts

Monument aux Morts

Un colossal bâtiment à la mémoire des 4 000 niçois morts pour la France pendant la grande guerre. Erigé sur un flanc de la colline du Château, il est orné de hauts-reliefs d'Alfred Janniot. Le 29 janvier 1928, le maréchal Foch inaugura le monument. L'urne centrale est une coupole reposant sur des... Lire la suite

Visiter Place Garibaldi

Place Garibaldi

Première extension du Vieux-Nice vers la ville nouvelle, la place Garibaldi possède aujourd'hui des bâtiments dotés d'élégantes façades rouges sardes aux volets verts niçois .La chapelle du Saint-Sépulcre (des Pénitents bleus) s'harmonise parfaitement au lieu. Au coeur de la vie... Lire la suite

Visiter Place Masséna

Place Masséna

Construite dans les années 1840, la place Masséna demeure le joyau de Nice. Côté nord, d'élégants immeubles sur arcades se parent du célèbre rouge pompéien, et côté est, une très belle perspective s'offre vers des collines au charme toscan. Sa rénovation date de 2007. Elle s'... Lire la suite

Visiter Place Rossetti

Place Rossetti

Façades ocres, fontaines, balcons fleuris, cathédrale baroque et terrasses de café agrémentent cette placette animée, considérée comme l'une des plus pittoresques de la vieille ville. Lire la suite

Visiter Statue Garibaldi

Statue Garibaldi

Garibaldi, dit Pupin, est un républicain né à Nice en 1807. Après s'être fait exilé, il se réfugie en France en 1834, puis se retrouve au Brésil où il participera aux guerres d'indépendance des Etats d'Amérique du Sud. Lorsqu'il rentre en Europe, il devient chef d'un mouvement révolutionnaire... Lire la suite

Fonctionnalités de l'application et audioguide Nice

Avec Monument Tracker, préparez votre voyage pour Nice et découvrez tous ses secrets. Monuments, Restaurants, Hôtels, Activités, Bien être, Musées, devenez votre propre guide, gagner du temps en créant votre propre carnet de voyage, et partagez vos bons plans entre amis.

Activez la découverte instantanée et devenez un explorateur libre dans les petites rues pavées de Nice, vous serez alerté d’un lieu à proximité lors de votre ballade.

Soyez sûr de disposer de votre guide en toutes circonstances comme des zones non couvertes par le réseau, et faites des économies de coût de DATA à l’étranger avec la fonction « carte et guide hors ligne ».

Laissez-vous guider dans Nice au travers de circuits thématisés originaux.

Votre voyage à Nice devient une quête: Capturez les lieux et collectionnez-les, jouez à des jeux originaux pendant les pauses, des quiz, et partez à la chasse aux trésors pendant votre séjour à Nice

Quels spectacles ?

Vie Nocturne et meilleures adresses

NORA HAMZAWI
NORA HAMZAWI

Prix : 26 EUR

Réserver

Consulter la sélection complète

Où dormir ?

Une sélection d’hôtels, hébergements et appartements à Nice

Hotel Gounod
Hotel Gounod

Prix : 59 EUR

Réserver
Hotel De Suède
Hotel De Suède

Prix : 60 EUR

Réserver

Consulter la sélection complète

Où manger ?

Sélection des meilleurs restaurants sur Nice

Vino e Cucina
Vino e Cucina

Prix : 38 EUR

Réserver

Consulter la sélection complète

Carte de Nice

Bon plans Nice

Retrouvez 141 endroits à visiter sur Nice dans l’app gratuite Monument Tracker World Guide et 100 autres villes

245