Top 10 places in Bordeaux

Our app features the history of 82 monuments and great sites including places to discover Bordeaux. Here is a selection of the top 10 monuments of the city, with an extract of the texts available in the application and written by our teams of specialists. For full content, download our Android and iPhone Guide and start creating your travel journal for your stay at Bordeaux

Visit CAPC-Museum of Contemporary Art

CAPC-Museum of Contemporary Art

Revised by Denis Valode and Jean Pistre, 1984-90. Furniture by Andrée Putman for the City of Bordeaux. Revisited by Jean-Louis Froment to install the CAPC Museum of contemporary art and arch in dream architecture center, the real warehouse of the colonial goods has lost nothing of its evidence nor... Read more

Visit Stone Bridge

Stone Bridge

By Claude Deschamps, 1810-1822. In Bordeaux, the Garonne exceeds 500 meters in width, the ebb and flow of the tides flood the muddy banks and make its bottoms unstable ... Claude Deschamps, engineer of the Ponts et Chaussées, will overcome the difficulties to build, with his son-in-law Billaudel,... Read more

Visit Museum of Aquitaine

Museum of Aquitaine

By Charles Durand, 1880-1885. To accommodate the faculty of science and literature, Charles Durand composes a centered architecture that opens onto a large vestibule giving access to two amphitheatres. The study rooms and the laboratory are organized on three inner courtyards. Since 1987, the... Read more

Visit Grand-Théâtre, now National Opera of Bordeaux

Grand-Théâtre, now National Opera of Bordeaux

By Victor Louis, 1773-1780. Bordeaux was unlucky with its theaters, set on fire one after the other. To build a new one, the Duke of Richelieu, governor of the province, imposed his architect Victor Louis. The construction lasted from 1773 to 1780. The result was that long rectangle surrounded by... Read more

Visit Public garden

Public garden

Designed in 1746 by Jacques-Ange Gabriel, reworked in 1856 by Louis-Ferdinand Fischer. Bordeaux will have, after the Tuileries, the most beautiful garden there is in any city of the kingdom. "Tourny." The creation of the public garden, decided by the intendant Tourny in 1746, is in... Read more

Visit Place de la Bourse, former Place Royale

Place de la Bourse, former Place Royale

Designed by Jacques Gabriel between 1729-1733, built by François Bonfin and Nicolas Portier. Sculptures by Verbeckt, Van der Woort and Claude Francin. Here begins the effacement of the medieval Bordeaux enclosed within its walls for centuries. Since 1720, intendant Boucher has worked with jurats... Read more

Visit Door Cailhau

Door Cailhau

1493-1496, successive rearrangements until the 19th century. The jurors open this thirty-five-meter-high door in the fortifications in front of the palace of the Ombriere, seat of the parliament of the city. As a token of their fidelity to the kingdom, they make it a true triumphal arch dedicated... Read more

Visit Flèche Saint-Michel

Flèche Saint-Michel

15th century, revised to the 19th by Paul Abadie. The bell tower of Saint-Michel (which the Bordelais call the arrow "- rises light and end of a single impetus in the sky to 114 meters of height. A storm cut down the stone needle in 1669. The architect Paul Abadie will restore it in the 19th... Read more

Visit Grosse Cloche

Grosse Cloche

13th-15th centuries, rebuilt in the 18th century This is the only vestige of the Porte Saint-Éloi, built on the 13th century wall, south of the Gallo-Roman castrum. Located near the town hall where the jurats sat, it was the belfry. Its bell, symbol of the communal freedoms, sounded to announce the... Read more

Visit Cathedral of St. Andrew

Cathedral of St. Andrew

12th-14th centuries, restored in the 19th century. Registered as a World Heritage Site by Unesco. In 1096, Pope Urban II consecrated the first cathedral of Bordeaux where the wedding of Eleanor with Louis VII was celebrated in 1137. In 1305, Bertrand de Goth, archbishop of Bordeaux, was elected... Read more

App features and audioguide Bordeaux

Prepare your trip to Bordeaux and discover all its treasures and secrets. Monuments, Restaurants, Hotels, Activities, Wellness, Museums, become your own guide, save time by creating your own travel diary, and share your tips with friends.

Activate the instant discovery and become a free explorer in the small paved streets of Bordeaux, you will be alerted of a nearby place during your walk.

Be sure to have your guide at all times even if low coverage areas and avoid abroad DATA overcosts with the « offline map and guide» feature.

Let yourself be guided in Bordeaux through original themed itineraries.

Enrich your trip to Bordeaux with a quest : Capture the places and collect items, challenge your curiosity with quizzes, treasure hunt while you are living in Bordeaux

Shows & Entertainment

Nightlife and best places

ABBA MANIA
ABBA MANIA

Price : 38 EUR

Book now
VINCENT DEDIENNE
VINCENT DEDIENNE

Price : 36 EUR

Book now
TOUR PEY-BERLAND
TOUR PEY-BERLAND

Price : 7 EUR

Book now

View the complete selection

Where to sleep ?

A selection of hotels, accommodations and apartments in Bordeaux

La Maison Bord'eaux
La Maison Bord'eaux

Price : 99 EUR

Book now

View the complete selection

Where to eat ?

Selection of the best restaurants in Bordeaux

Le Mably
Le Mably

Price : 38 EUR

Book now
Le Gabriel Bistrot
Le Gabriel Bistrot

Price : 44 EUR

Book now

View the complete selection

Map of Bordeaux

Guide Bordeaux

Discover 82 geolocalized remarkable sites to visit in Bordeaux by downloading the free app Monument Tracker World Guide and 120 more cities

245

Top 10 des lieux à Bordeaux

Notre application propose l'histoire de 82 monuments et sites remarquables comprenant les lieux incontournables pour découvrir Bordeaux. Voici une sélection du top 10 des monuments de la ville, avec un extrait des textes disponibles dans l’application et rédigés par nos équipes de spécialistes. Pour l’intégralité du contenu, téléchargez notre guide Android et iPhone et commencez à créer votre carnet de voyage pour votre séjour à Bordeaux

Visiter CAPC-Musée d'art contemporain

CAPC-Musée d'art contemporain

Remanié par Denis Valode et Jean Pistre, 1984-90. Mobilier d'Andrée Putman pour la Ville de Bordeaux. Revisité par Jean-Louis Froment pour y installer le CAPC Musée d'art contemporain et arc en rêve centre d'architecture, l' entrepôt réel des denrées coloniales n'a rien perdu ... En savoir plus

Visiter Pont de pierre

Pont de pierre

par Claude Deschamps, 1810-1822. A Bordeaux, la Garonne dépasse les 500 mètres de large, le flux et le reflux des marées innondent des berges boueuses et rendent ses fonds instables… Claude Deschamps, ingénieur des Ponts et Chaussées, surmontera les difficultés pour construire, avec son gendre... En savoir plus

Visiter Musée d'Aquitaine

Musée d'Aquitaine

Par Charles Durand, 1880-1885. Pour loger la faculté des sciences et des lettres, Charles Durand compose une architecture centrée qui s'ouvre sur un grand vestibule donnant accès à deux amphithéâtres. Les salles d'étude et le laboratoire s'organisent sur trois cours intérieures.... En savoir plus

Visiter Grand-Théâtre, actuel Opéra national de Bordeaux

Grand-Théâtre, actuel Opéra national de Bordeaux

Par Victor Louis, 1773-1780. Bordeaux jouait de malheur avec ses salles de spectacle, incendiées les unes après les autres. Pour en construire une nouvelle, le duc de Richelieu, gouverneur de la province, imposa son architecte Victor Louis. La construction dura de 1773 à 1780. Le résultat fut ce... En savoir plus

Visiter Jardin public

Jardin public

Dessiné en 1746 par Jacques-Ange Gabriel, remanié en 1856 par Louis-Ferdinand Fischer. Bordeaux aura, après les Tuileries, le plus beau jardin qu'il y ait en aucune ville du royaume." Tourny. "La création du jardin public, décidée par l'intendant Tourny en 1746, s'inscrit dans l... En savoir plus

Visiter Place de la Bourse, ancienne Place Royale

Place de la Bourse, ancienne Place Royale

Dessinée par Jacques Gabriel entre 1729-1733, construite par François Bonfin et Nicolas Portier. Sculptures de Verbeckt, Van der Woort et Claude Francin. Ici commence l'effacement du Bordeaux médiéval enfermé dans ses murs depuis des siècles. Depuis 1720, l'intendant Boucher oeuvre auprès... En savoir plus

Visiter Porte Cailhau

Porte Cailhau

1493-1496, remaniements successifs jusqu'au 19e siècle. Les jurats ouvrent cette porte haute de trente-cinq mètres dans les fortifications devant le palais de l'Ombrière, siège du parlement de la ville. En gage de leur fidélité au royaume, ils en font un véritable arc de triomphe dédié au... En savoir plus

Visiter Flèche Saint-Michel

Flèche Saint-Michel

15e siècle, remaniée au 19e par Paul Abadie. Le clocher de Saint-Michel (que les Bordelais appellent la flèche"- s'élève léger et fin d'un seul élan dans le ciel à 114 mètres de hauteur. Un orage abat l'aiguille de pierre en 1669. L'architecte Paul Abadie la restaurera au 19e sièc... En savoir plus

Visiter Grosse Cloche

Grosse Cloche

13e-15e siècles, remaniements au 18e siècle C'est le seul vestige de la porte Saint-Éloi, bâtie sur la muraille du 13e siècle, au sud du castrum gallo-romain. Située près de l'hôtel de ville où siégeaient les jurats, elle en était le beffroi. Sa cloche, symbole des libertés communales,... En savoir plus

Visiter Cathédrale Saint-André

Cathédrale Saint-André

12e-14e siècles, restaurée au 19e siècle. Inscrite au patrimoine mondial de l'Unesco. En 1096, le pape Urbain II consacre la première cathédrale de Bordeaux où sera célébré en 1137 le mariage d'Aliénor avec Louis VII. En 1305, Bertrand de Goth, archevêque de Bordeaux, est élu pape sous ... En savoir plus

Fonctionnalités de l'application et audioguide Bordeaux

Préparez votre voyage pour Bordeaux et découvrez tous ses secrets. Monuments, Restaurants, Hôtels, Activités, Bien être, Musées, devenez votre propre guide, gagner du temps en créant votre propre carnet de voyage, et partagez vos bons plans entre amis.

Activez la découverte instantanée et devenez un explorateur libre dans les petites rues pavées de Bordeaux, vous serez alerté d'un lieu à proximité lors de votre ballade.

Soyez sûr de disposer de votre guide en toutes circonstances comme des zones non couvertes par le réseau, et faites des économies de coût de DATA à l'étranger avec la fonction « carte et guide hors ligne ».

Laissez-vous guider dans Bordeaux au travers de circuits thématisés originaux.

Votre voyage à Bordeaux devient une quête: Capturez les lieux et collectionnez-les, jouez à des jeux originaux pendant les pauses, des quiz, et partez à la chasse aux trésors pendant votre séjour à Bordeaux

Que faire ?

Sélection des meilleures excursions et attractions touristiques

Consulter la sélection complète

Spectacles

Vie Nocturne et meilleures adresses

ABBA MANIA
ABBA MANIA

Prix : 38 EUR

Réserver
VINCENT DEDIENNE
VINCENT DEDIENNE

Prix : 36 EUR

Réserver

Consulter la sélection complète

Où dormir ?

Une sélection d'hôtels, hébergements et appartements à Bordeaux

Consulter la sélection complète

Où manger ?

Sélection des meilleurs restaurants sur Bordeaux

Le Mably
Le Mably

Prix : 38 EUR

Réserver

Consulter la sélection complète

Carte de Bordeaux

Guide Bordeaux

Retrouvez 82 endroits à visiter sur Bordeaux en téléchargeant l'application gratuite Monument Tracker World Guide et 120 autres villes

245